Posted by: Megan | January 16, 2011

15/365

I had high hopes for my pictures in San Antonio, but alas, the rain and the time constraints put a bit of a damper on my plans.  This was my favorite of the day, taken by Derek.  First of all, my sister and her husband (living in Kansas) just happened to be in San Antonio on the same weekend as us!  So good to see them, even if it was just for a few hours.  We visited the Alamo briefly, and my sister and I both had a little brush up on our history facts, the main forgotten fact being that the Alamo was actually a huge defeat.  Hence the L’s we’re holding up.  And Camryn and Logan…what can I say.  They add a little spice to our picture!  It’s also funny that Connor didn’t jump in this picture because he was super excited about The Alamo and all the history to be learned.  This picture brings a smile to my face and will always bring up some good memories.

Leave a Reply

Categories

